GESCO Annual General Meeting elects Supervisory Board, expansion of the Executive Board announced


Wuppertal, 18 August 2015 – Today’s Annual General Meeting of SDAX-listed company GESCO AG resolved the regular election of the Supervisory Board. Klaus Möllerfriedrich and Stefan Heimöller were both re-elected. Rolf-Peter Rosenthal retired from the Supervisory Board having reached retirement age. The Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Klaus Möllerfriedrich, paid tribute to Rolf-Peter Rosenthal’s great achievements during his 25 years as Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board. Dr Nanna Rapp, managing director of E.ON Inhouse Consulting GmbH, was appointed as a new member of the Supervisory Board.

At the Annual General Meeting, the company announced that the Executive Board is to be expanded from two to three members. The final decision on the composition of the Executive Board will be made by the Supervisory Board elected during today’s Annual General Meeting.

The Annual General Meeting also resolved a dividend of € 1.75 per share. The agenda also included, among other things, the creation of new authorised capital as well as the approval to acquire own shares. All points on the agenda were approved by a large majority.



GESCO Group is an association of industrial SMEs, some of them market and technology leaders, with a focus on manufacturing/mechanical engineering and plastics technology. As an SDAX-listed company, GESCO AG offers private and insitutional investors acces to a portfolio of leading German industrial SMEs.

Investor Relations   ·   Oliver Vollbrecht
Phone +49 202 24820-18   ·   Fax: +49 202 24820-49
E-mail:   ·   Website: